Class cost is $89.00
State Fee is now $40.00
Finger Prints $11.00
WHO IS THE COURSE FOR?
This course is for students with little or no firearms experience who want to learn the fundamentals of firearms safety and handling, and obtain a certificate to apply for a License to Carry in TX.
Curriculum covers the fundamentals of shooting, safe gun handling techniques, and reviews some of the legal aspects of carrying a concealed firearm in the state of Texas. Completion of this course satisfies the competency requirements necessary to obtain a concealed weapons license under Texas law.
- Handgun Safety Rules Review
- Revolver parts and operation
- Semi-Automatic parts and operation
- Choosing the correct ammunition for your firearm
- Shooting fundamentals
- Texas laws relevant to CCW
- Judicious use of deadly force
Students are encouraged to bring their own firearms & ammunition for their qualification. However, Alpine supplies firearms and ammunition.
PLEASE WEAR CLOTHING AND FOOTWEAR APPROPRIATE FOR A SHOOTING RANGE!!!No low cut shirts or blouses, or v-necks.
No open-toe shoes, flip flops, or sandals. Athletic or active wear preferred. Long pants preferred
*** If you have detailed questions not covered in the description above, please contact us at: email@example.com